News‎ > ‎

January 2012 Meeting

posted Dec 16, 2011, 3:52 PM by Jeff Hunt

Bailey Mitchell CTO at Forsyth County Georgia is  IL CTO’s January speaker on January 11, 2012.  His presentation:

Forsyth County Schools (GA) is working with schools and teachers to facilitate the practice of encouraging students to bring their own technology (BYOT) devices to use in the classroom. As the teachers introduced the innovation of BYOT into their classrooms, fundamental changes in the learning process began to occur. The implementation of the FCS BYOT initiative led to accelerated student learning by increasing rigor, high order thinking and inquiry through the use of student owned technology. The BYOT program is a result of the shared leadership and vision of Academics and Accountability as well as Technology Services working collaboratively to communicate the instructional focus as well as provide support through sustained and scalable professional learning.

The meeting will be available online
The meeting location is:

Illinois State University Alumni Center
Carl Caston Boardroom
1101 North Main St
Normal, IL 61761

11 a.m.  Networking and Lunch
Noon – Program
1 p.m. – 2 p.m. Discussion

Remote Sites:
Murphysboro CUSD #186
McElvain School
593 Ava Road
Murphysboro, IL  62966
Contact:  Steve Carrington

Niles Township High School District 219
D219 Technology Center
7800 Gross Point Road
Skokie, IL 60077 
Contact:  Guy Ballard

Belleville Township High School District 201
District Office
2600 West Main St., Suite 150
Belleville, IL 62226
Contact:  Abe Loveless